WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL MEMBER APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2015-2017

Category A: Organisations of Regional Strategic Significance

	Outside Body	Nomination	Usually held by (if applicable)
A1	Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for Public Transport	Cllr Maurice Byham	
A2	Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative Committee	Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Mike Hodge	
A3	Surrey Leaders Group Surrey Waste Partnership	Cllr Simon Thornton	Portfolio Holder for Environment
A4	Surrey Leaders Group Surrey Climate Change Partnership Member Group	Cllr Simon Thornton	Portfolio Holder for Environment
A5	Local Government Association Rural Commission	Cllr Brian Adams	
A6	Local Government Association Urban Commission	Cllr Tony Gordon- Smith	
A7	South East England Councils	Cllr Robert Knowles [Reserve: Cllr Julia Potts]	Leader
A8	South East Employers	Cllr Robert Knowles	Portfolio Holder for HR
A9	South East Employers Local Democracy and Accountability Network	Cllr Peter Isherwood	10.777
A11	SCC – Surrey Heathland Project [Amended in Sept 2014 to Countryside Partnership Board (RAGS) and Surrey Heathland Partnership Liaison Group]	Cllr Denis Leigh	
A12	SCC – Surrey Museums Consultative Committee	Cllr Stewart Stennett	Portfolio Holder for Leisure
A13	Surrey Hills Partnership	Cllr Mike Band Cllr Brian Adams	
A14	Surrey Hills AONB Board	Cllr Mike Band	
A15	Surrey Leaders' Group	Cllr Robert Knowles	Leader
A16	Surrey Rural Partnership	Cllr Brian Adams	
A17	Parking and Traffic Regulation Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee (PATROL)	Cllr Kevin Deanus	Portfolio Holder for Parking

	Outside Body	Nomination	Usually held by (if applicable)
A18	Royal Surrey County Hospital Foundation Trust	Cllr Peter Isherwood	
A19	District Councils Network	Cllr Robert Knowles [Reserve: Cllr Julia Potts]	Leader
A20	SurreySave	Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale	Portfolio Holder for Finance
A21	Surrey Police and Crime Panel	Cllr Pat Frost	
NEW	Ashford and St Peters and Royal Surrey Merger – new appointment (Sept 2014)	Cllr Robert Knowles	
The following appointments need to be agreed at the Annual Council Meeting on 26 May due to timescales			
NEW	Community Covenant Champion	Cllr Maurice Byham	
NEW	Waverley Historic Environment Champion	Cllr Nick Holder	
NEW	Waverley Design Champion	Cllr David Else	

Category B: Organisations that receive large Capital/Revenue Support

B1	Rowleys Centre for the Community (replaces Age UK Waverley)	Cllr Patricia Ellis	
B2	Brightwells Gostrey Centre Committee	Cllr Jenny Else	
В3	Citizens' Advice Waverley	Cllr Nick Williams	
B4	Cranleigh Arts Centre Limited	Cllr Simon Thornton	Portfolio Holder for Leisure
B5	Godalming Museum Trust	Cllr Tom Martin	
B6	Haslemere and District Age Concern (now known as The Orchard Club, Haslemere)	Cllr Jim Edwards	Haslemere councillor
B7	The Clockhouse	Cllr Denis Leigh	
B8	Waverley Community Transport Forum (HOPPA)	Cllr Peter Isherwood	
B10	Farncombe Day Centre	Cllr Nick Williams	

Category C: Organisations that have relevance to WBC Strategic Plans

	Outside Body	Nomination	Usually held by (if applicable)
C1	Farnham and District Sports Advisory Council	Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Wyatt Ramsdale	Farnham wards
C2	Farnham Maltings Council of Management	Cllr Stewart Stennett Cllr Pat Frost	Portfolio Holder for Leisure +1
С3	Farnham Park Advisory Group	Cllr Julia Potts	
C4	Godalming Community Interest Group	Cllr Ross Welland	Godalming wards
C5	Haslemere Hall Committee	Cllr Stephen Mulliner	Haslemere wards
C6	New Ashgate Gallery Trust, Farnham	Cllr Jill Hargreaves	
C7	Sport Godalming	Cllr Tony Gordon- Smith Cllr Tom Martin	Godalming wards
C8	Sport Haslemere	Cllr David Round	Haslemere wards
C9	South West Surrey Farmers' Markets Co- operative Stakeholder Group	Cllr Stefan Reynolds	
C10	Waverley Cycling Forum	1 x vacancy Cllr Maurice Byham	
C11	Waverley Community Mediation Service Management Committee	Cllr Patricia Ellis 1 x vacancy	
C12	Wey and Arun Steering Group	Cllr Maurice Byham	

Category D and E: Appointed as Trustees

D1	Bishop Sumner Educational Foundation	Cllr Mike Hodge	
E1	Hale Cottage Trust	Cllr Pat Frost Cllr Julia Potts	

^{*} In the past, the Council has appointed non-councillor local people to be the Council nominees

Updated May 2015